Rhinos killed to date 2012

* 825 Rhinos killed in 2014 so far in SA, (668 in 2012 / 1004 in 2013)

Pages

Wednesday, 26 November 2014

Lion stalking

Big male lion stalking through the bushes
Near Marie se draai, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 75mm, 1/1000, F7.1, ISO 640

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Kgalagadi sunset

Kgalagadi sunset
Taken near Nossob, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park.
F13, 1/800, ISO 800


Monday, 24 November 2014

Striped Kingfisher

Striped Kingfisher
Near Craig Lockhart, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/500, F9, ISO 1250

Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Scaly-feathered Weavers

Scaly-feathered Weavers (Baardmannetjies)
Cubitje Quap, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/1250, F16, ISO 1000

Monday, 10 November 2014

Lappet-faced Vulture

Lappet-faced Vulture
Kwang, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/640, F16, ISO 800

Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Cape Sparrows in flight

Cape Sparrows and a Sociable Weaver in flight
Cubitje Quap, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/2500, F11, ISO 800

Thursday, 30 October 2014

Juvenile Black Shouldered Kite

Juvenile Black-shouldered Kite
Near Nossob, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/1250, F9, ISO 1000



Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Cub climbing tree

I will climb and bite this tree... :-)
Rooikop, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park.
Taken @ 400mm, 1/640, F9, ISO 1250

Friday, 24 October 2014

Two Bulbuls

Two Bulbuls sitting in a tree
Nossob, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 400mm, 1/1600, F4.5, ISO 200

Thursday, 23 October 2014

Bateleurs in a tree

2 Bateleurs in a Camelthorn tree
Near Nossob, Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
Taken @ 800mm, 1/200, F9, ISO 1000